

Meeting #40 RAI, Amsterdam, Netherlands 30-October-14



Agenda - Morning

Activity	Presenter(s)	Title	From	То
Registration & Coffee			7:30	8:00
Introduction	Pete Clark (Chevron)	Welcome, Introduction, and Schedule	8:00	l l 8:15 l
Presentation	Eduardo Ruiz (Gyrodata)	SPE 2014-2015 Distinguished Lecturer Series: Wellbore Position, Quality Control, Gross Errors, and Error Models	8: 15	8: 45
Presentation	Susan Macmillan (BGS)	Recent Developments in Modelling the Internal Magnetic Field of the Earth	8: 45	9: 15
Sub-Committee Update	Steve Sawaryn (BP)	Sub-Committee Activity Report: <i>Collision Avoidance</i>	9: 15	l ı 9:30
Coffee Break			9:30	9:45
Presentation	Chad Hanak (Intuitive Machines)	Assessment of the Validity of Assigning MSA-Variant Error Models to the ISCWSA Test Wells	9: 45	10:15
Presentation	Steve Grindrod (Copsegrove Development)	MWD Systems Overview in Relation to Data Quality	10:15	11:00
Sub-Committee Update	Steve Mullin (GyroData)	Sub-committee Activity Report: Education	11:00	11:15
Presentation	Harald Bolt (ICT Europe), Ton Loermans	Wireline Depth Corrections - How to implement and update on SPWLA Industry Efforts	11:15	12:00

Agenda - Afternoon

Presentation	Jon Bang (GyroData)	A New Look at Tool Misalignment	13:00	13:30
Presentation	Harry Wilson (Baker Hughes)	Managing MWD Survey Logs	13:30	14:15
Sub-Committee Update	Steve Grindrod (Copsegrove Development)	Sub-committee activity Report: Error Model	14:15	14:30
Sub-Committee Update	Neil Bergstrom (Devon)	Sub-Committee Activity Report: <i>Operator Wellbore</i> Survey Group (OWSG)	14:30	14:45
Coffee Break				15:00
Sub-Committee Update	Michael Long (Baker Hughes)	Sub-Committee Activity Report: Well Intercept	15:00	I I 15:15 I
Presentation	Stefan Maus (MagVAR)	Systematic and Random Contributions to the Disturbance Field (IFR 2)	15:15	16:00
Administration	Phil Harbidge (Schlumberger)	Webmaster's Report	16:00	16:10
Administration	Robert Wylie (NOV)	Treasurer's Report	16:10	16:20
Administration	Pete Clark (Chevron)	Closing Statement	16:20	16:40

Election of Officers

- Incumbents
 - Secretary Chad Hanak
 - Treasurer Robert Wylie
 - Webmaster Phil Harbidge